Webinar Details
The Improvement Map: Hypothesis-Driven Strategic Planning
Thursday, February 16th, 2017
4:00pm Central (2:00pm Pacific, 5:00pm Eastern)

How can schools truly become learning organizations? Too often, strategic plans include far too many overlapping and conflicting strategies, which inhibits organizational learning. In this session, you'll learn how to develop improvement maps to articulate testable, cause-and-effect hypotheses, so you can discover which improvement efforts are actually producing the results you want. 

​​​​​​​We'll explore:
The 4-step HEAT™ inquiry cycle for rapid organizational learning
How to articulate a clear theory of action for your school's proven, successful practices
Why every school needs to generate testable improvement hypotheses—and investigate them rigorously
How to develop the organizational discipline to say "no" to distractions and keep a laser-like focus on your key improvement strategies
Why effect sizes and research-based strategies aren't enough—and how to create a true learning organization
...and more!
About The Presenter
Justin Baeder is Director of The Principal Center and creator of the 21-Day Instructional Leadership Challenge.
[email protected]
110 W Spring St
Heber Springs, AR 72543
1-800-861-5172
[bot_catcher]