Monthly #ilchal Twitter Chat Schedule

The 21-Day Instructional Leadership Challenge has helped more than 2,500 school administrators in 34 countries become stronger instructional leaders. We had our first Twitter chat of the school year on September 22, and it was such a success that we’re making it a monthly event! Date Last Monday of Each Month: Monday, October 27, 2014 […]

Instructional Leadership Challenge Twitter Chat #ilchal

The 21-Day Instructional Leadership Challenge has helped more than 2,500 school administrators in 34 countries become stronger instructional leaders. We’re celebrating this milestone with a Twitter chat using our hashtag #ilchal. Date: Monday, September 22 and future dates TBD Time: 9:00 p.m. Eastern (6:00 p.m. Pacific/7pm Mountain/8pm Central) Location: Twitter, #ilchal Moderators: Justin Baeder and Jillian Lubow, creators of the Instructional Leadership Challenge Whether […]

The Principal Center’s App Is Now Available

We’re pleased to announce that the official app for The Principal Center is now live on the App Store for iPad and iPhone, Google Play for Android, and the Windows Phone store! Click here to download for your device, or if you’re already reading this in the The Principal Center app, welcome!

How To (Not) Ruin The School Year Immediately

I thought I was prepared. I’ve done this before. I’ve got this. I remember the start of my 2nd year of teaching vividly—I stepped into my 6th grade science classroom with great confidence. After a VERY rough start to my first year, I learned a ton and made a lot of changes. After a much […]

Instructional Leadership Challenge August 2014 Webinar with TeachBoost

Our friends at TeachBoost are hosting a webinar series this month, which you should certainly check out. Principal Center Director Justin Baeder led the first webinar, kicking off the 2014-2015 Instructional Leadership Challenge: Here’s the full schedule for the series. You can join the 21-Day Instructional Leadership Challenge here. Via TeachBoost

Webinar: The Instructional Leadership Challenge

Via TeachBoost: Join us for a very special free webinar on instructional leadership led by Justin Baeder, founder of The Principal Center and organizer of the 21-Day Instructional Leadership Challenge. Title: The Instructional Leadership Challenge! Date: Monday, August 4 Time: 3:30 p.m. Eastern Host: Justin Baeder Registration Link:https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6820892211178862081 Space is limited on this webinar, so please sign up early! Find out […]